Hello readers! I recently changed my domain name from Mimosa Hearts to my name Prue Genira for two main reasons. The first one is that I never really cared all that much for the mimosa hearts name, I was literally drinking a mimosa, looked through the glass and saw a poster on my wall that had a heart in it and BOOM, blog is named. When I decided it was not what I liked, I purchased an official domain with my name and a dot com at the end, which was awesome and it covered up the original site name but I took a long hiatus from blogging so it was pointless to pay for it anymore. It then reverted back and i’ve since hated it again. The second reason was I worked in a new site banner(for ages) to make it a glass text with liquid inside, only to realize later it look like pee in it. That sealed it for me, lol!. I moved all my blogs over to this site and deleted Mimosa Hearts for good. 

I then thought of a site tagline and ended up using one of those word generators with a ton of stuff in it and Prue’s Second Wig popped up and I HAD to have that as my site title and my SL sister agreed. It just felt funny, cute and completely me. Thank you to the ones who have updated me in your blog rolls and for those who haven’t, please do!. Now onto the main part of this post.

Uber has an exciting new round full of items you can’t pass up. For me that was this ISON off shoulder sweater and suede skirt duo. The textures on these look so perfect that you could almost imagine how they feel to the touch(I never said I was normal).

When I was thinking of what I could pair with this ISON ensemble, I knew it had to be TRUTH’s Tyne; I’ve been after a messy, shorter hair style for awhile now and this sure fits the bill. I don’t normally purchase browns, but decided I would change things up and im glad I did.

To finish out this look I dropped into Insol and grabbed this lollipop glossy lip applier. It has six glossy shades to choose from, but I went with the nude shade. My eye makeup is from Pink Fuel, from the Liya release. I like the combined look.

Deets

  • Hair: TRUTH(Truth Hawks)-Tyne in Browns @ Uber
  • Top: ISON(Harry Hyx)-Wrap off shoulder weather in Light Gray @ Uber
  • Skirt: ISON(Harry Hyx)-Suede in Black @ Uber
  • Head: Catwa(Catwa Clip)-Kori
  • Body: SLink(Siddean Munro)-Hourglass
  • Hands: SLink(Siddean Munro)-Casual
  • Applier: Insol(almercury)-Mia in Peach @ TRÈS CHIC
  • Eyelashes-Buzzeri(Eleri Catlyn)-The Prom Night Lash-Natural 
Leave a Reply

