Hi gentle readers!

I thought I would do a little post today about two of my most worn mesh bodies; Maitreya Lara and SLink Hourglass.

The first thing i’d like to mention is that my shape sliders are the same for each of the bodies, but you can clearly see the difference SLink Hourglass makes for curves compared to Lara. I’ve had Lara for several months now & only just got the SLink Hourglass, but its quickly become my favorite and I’ve found myself purchasing gacha items for it over Maitreya, and making sure packs of clothing I purchase include a SHG version. Only slightly obsessed.

Like I mentioned above, my slider numbers are identical for each mesh body, but SHG improves upon them. It increases my bust, my thigh size and pinches in my waist all at the same time; the difference is really remarkable. Its still my shape, but appears completely different with this mesh body and I don’t mind it one bit. 

Every new release, be it gacha or regular, there’s always a Maitreya version; its many stores main mesh body go to for fit, as so many people wear it, its a sure bet it will be purchased. When I started making the switch from Maitreya Lara to SLink Hourglass, I couldn’t find anybody to trade me gacha items for the SHG comparables, not to mention the price differences which can make your head spin around and spit pea soup.

I’ve only had a few issues getting longer hairs to work with the physics of SHG, but some hair’s don’t work at all, even with a version for increased breast size. This ends up causing some hairs to either goes through my breasts or hover to far over them. Either way its not a pretty look.  

More brands are now including an Hourglass version with clothing releases at events or in house, and many gachas have a separate buy box for SHG.  Its popularity is catching up and hopefully every place I shop will incorporate versions of their clothing for it.  I honestly haven’t loved a mesh body as much as this one and don’t feel like switching back to Lara anytime soon.

  • Hairs-Elikatira(Elikapeka Tiramisu)-Quinn & Little Bones(Nova Faerye)-Kym
  • Bodies-Maitreya(Onyx LeShelle)-Lara & SLink(Siddean Munro)-Hourglass
  • Skin-Glam Affair(Aida Ewing)- Sia skin ( Fairy Tales ) – Asia 03 B
  • Mesh Head-Fiore(Sanya Bilavio)-Soft
  • Applier-ItGirls(Annie Jolifaunt)-Isabeli Summer
Leave a Reply

